Taming the Curls: Battle of The Hair Products

When I was younger, I had pin straight hair. It was the kind of thin hair that never got frizz or needed to be brushed. How lucky I was! Despite this blessing, I hated my hair more than I hated anything else in the world. I prayed every night for years and years until, finally, my wish was granted. Today I sit before this laptop with curls that are so voluminous and versatile, they make they make other curly-haired girls jealous. I didn’t get a perm or anything, my hair simply changed its texture. How miraculous! Of course, all blessings are curses, my hair is not usually the easiest to tame. It is thick, quite large, frizzy, and always knotted.

Over the years I ‘ve tried frizz spray, mousse, hair masks, dry shampoo, gel, and every type of oil you can think of. Today I will be introducing you to a few of the countless products I’ve tried.

One thought on “Taming the Curls: Battle of The Hair Products

Leave a comment