World Poetry Day // the sadist

Happy World Poetry Day! I hope today brings you a plethora of good vibes and great thoughts! 

i’m too careful for love
i wish i could fall
for the boys who dont hurt me
the simple pleasures
they dont fulfill me the same way
i wish i could feel
like all the others feel
the ones who fall
for those who won’t hurt them

i tell mom
i know he’s bad for me
i know he doesn’t treat me right
i know he won’t make me feel like a princess
i know he won’t spoil me
but i say
he makes me stronger
he makes me think
he makes me see the world differently
he makes me feel independent
he understands that i need to be pushed

i fall for the boys who hurt me
and i wouldnt have it any other way

-b

Leave a Reply

