My First Time Using All-Natural Deodorant

I was a bit skeptical about using All-Natural Deodorant at first. Could a deodorant without any harsh chemicals effectively stop odor?

I know that regular store-brand deodorants have aluminum in them, and that can cause breast cancer. Because breast cancer runs in my family, I’ve always been careful not to use too much deodorant. When a few of my friends started trying Natural Deodorants, they recommended that I try this brand: Schmidt’s. They claimed it was even better at blocking odor than normal deodorants.

That night, I hopped on EBay and picked up this Bergamot and Lime scented deodorant for $10. It’s a little expensive in my opinion, but I being healthy has always had a hefty price tag.

img_1483

I’ve been using this deodorant for over a month now and today, I am going to share my experience with it.

For the first two weeks, this really did seem like some sort of miracle deodorant. It never left white lines on my clothes, I never felt myself sweating and even after a busy day, the deodorant continued working. The only problem that I really had was the smell. The strong odor of the deodorant made everything around me smell like Lime, and I found that Bergamot is not the most pleasant smell. Another thing I noticed about this deodorant is that the texture of it is pretty unique. It is creamy and a little bit greasy to the touch.

I guess that was the grace period, though. Now, there are deodorant clumps lining my favorite shirts and bras, I feel myself sweating after just two or three hours, and, as you can see in my photos, there is a lining of crusty deodorant around the bottom of the cap from all of the smearing. The only reason I still wear it is because I don’t want to waste $10 worth of deodorant. But when I know I’m going to be having a very stressful day, I opt for my good old store-bought deodorants.

img_1487

My friends still stand by their word and claim that this deodorant is “good til the last drop”. And I admit that maybe I just got an unlucky deodorant. I plan on finishing this stick of deodorant, but once it’s done, I do not plan on re-purchasing this product.

Even though I had a bad experience with this product, I don’t want to discourage you from trying all-natural products, because many of them do work phenomenally and will help you live a healthier lifestyle.

If you want to try this product for yourself, you can pick it up from EBay here.

img_1486

Leave a Reply

