How I Stay Organized: My Planning Routine in 3 Steps

Hello loves! It is a brand new year and so many people are trying to get organized, so I’ve decided to share the very simple methods that I use to plan my life. Planning is a great way to declutter your mind. If you are feeling disorganized, I highly recommend finding a planning system that works for you. 

I set immediate reminders on the “Reminders” app on my iPhone

I love using this app to take random notes and to set reminders for daily tasks I need to complete each morning. I can also use this when I don’t have time to write down an appointment, or know there is something I will need to do in the near future. Because I use an iPhone and a Mac, reminders that I set on my phone also appear on my laptop, which really encourages me to get them done. If you don’t have an iPhone there are other very similar apps that you can use.

img_1348

Each night I use a Planner to schedule my next day

After experimenting with many planners, I have chosen to stick to the Bullet Journaling System and once I started it, I became absolutely obsessed with it. I am planning on posting about what Bullet Journaling is and how I use the system in the very near future

I update a monthly calendar frequently

Like many other people, my life can get busy. My plans change all the time so I love updating my calendar when a new appointment pops up, or when something important has moved days.

121498

That’s all there is to it! There’s no need to complicate a routine that’s meant to keep your life simple. Have a nice day!

2 thoughts on “How I Stay Organized: My Planning Routine in 3 Steps

Leave a Reply

