A Letter to a Different Me// Writing Prompt: Entry 6

For this prompt, I was told to write a letter to myself, and I guess because I’m young I’ll write to my future self. There are a lot of things I hope for when I think about who I’ll be when I’m older.

Dear me,

I hope life got better. I hope you achieved all the dreams you had and you didn’t fall into the wrong hands or get bad grades. I hope you fall in love. I hope you’ve found the person who stuck with you and let you be the best you. I still don’t know if I believe in fate, but I hope that he makes you feel like he’s the one you’re destined for. I hope you get the courage you know you need. I hope you never feel hopeless or worthless because you’re not. Make plans and set goals, but let yourself be spontaneous, too. Plans don’t always work out—and sometimes that’s for the best. Life has a way of working itself out, so don’t worry so much. There’s no need to get more wrinkles than you already have. I hope you’ve figured out what you believe. Embrace the little things, and don’t let so many things get you down. Not everyone is worth your time or energy, but don’t be afraid to give everyone a chance. Love who you are and be ok with being alone. I hope I’m the girl I want to become, but as long as I’m happy, I’m proud of me.

Make plans and set goals, but let yourself be spontaneous, too. Plans don’t always work out—and sometimes that’s for the best. Life has a way of working itself out, so don’t worry so much. There’s no need to get more wrinkles than you already have. I hope you’ve figured out what you believe. Embrace the little things, and don’t let so many things get you down. Not everyone is worth your time or energy, but don’t be afraid to give everyone a chance. Love who you are and be ok with being alone. I hope I’m the girl I want to become, but as long as I’m happy, I’m proud of me.

Love,

Bella

2 thoughts on “A Letter to a Different Me// Writing Prompt: Entry 6

Leave a Reply

