Would My Life Make a Good Reality TV Show?

imgres.jpgOn the radio this morning, I heard the anchor ask this question in reference to a family who started their own reality show after becoming obsessed with Keeping Up with the Kardashians. I find this to be an intriguing prompt due to the fact that it’s a question I have asked myself my whole life. When I was little I used to narrate my life and try to make it seem as though every moment was was worth watching. To this day I wonder if my life is something people would enjoy captured on the big screen.

Would people enjoy watching me decide which meal I’m going to have to skip? Would people enjoy my rants to myself? Would they enjoy watching my stupid decisions and my boring hopeless days?

I know in my heart that I’ll never have my own show because even if I did, it wiuld be cancelled after the first episode. I’m not super rich, or real, or interesting. I don’t have that TV personality. My cousins do. The three of them together are the funniest people you’ll ever meet. They all have different personalities and they clash in the greatest of ways. We have the random butterfly who can maneuver her way into any one’s heart through jokes. There is the older one who is makeup-obsessed and trying to be mature even though she is really still a 10 year old. The middle child is boy-obsessed, dresses like a tomboy, and acts like a Kardashian. She also has a gift for getting close to people. Wouldn’t you watch that show?!

I on the other hand, am quiet, quirky, awkward, stressed and pretty self-obsessed. I wouldn’t watch my show.

 

Leave a Reply

