Bioré Charcoal Strips vs Bioré Pore Strips & Daiso Charcoal Mask + Reviews

In the past, I’ve used regular Bioré Pore Cleansing Strips on days when I feel that I should look my best. I never really thought that they were the most effective product on the market, but they made me feel as though that my face was really clean, and that is a very satisfying feeling. Over the summer, I tried the Japanese Charcoal Mask. I’ve read fantastic reviews on this product, so I was very excited to use it and see the results for myself. More recently, I received a package in the mail with the Bioré Charcoal Strips. In this post, I will review all three products and tell you which one is worth your time and money. 

Bioré Deep Cleansing Pore Strip 

  • I have been using this product for a long time and I’m sad to inform you that I personally have not had great results after using it. When I take off the strip my pores look open, but the dirt is visible in them. In short, it looks as though my pores have been abused. I do not recommend this product. Every once in a while, I see that the strip has taken a small bit of dirt from my nose, so I give this product a 3/10.
  • Biore Strips

Daiso Charcoal Mask

  • This mask takes a very long time to dry. Like any other liquid, the less you use, the faster it will dry. Unfortunately, the less mask you put on, the less dirt the mask will take. I applied the mask on my nose and left it untouched for 2 hours. When I took it off a grand total of two black heads had peeled off of my skin. I will admit that the mask’s formula is extremely gentle and after taking it off, your skin will not look like it’s been abused. This mask worked better on certain people than others. Some of my friends got better results because they had washed their face with hot water before putting on the mask. This opened their pores and allowed the mask to seep into them faster. I give this product a 6/10. It’s better than average, but sadly, only selectively effective. Another factor that went into this above-average rating was the fact that 80 grams cost less than $5. After 25 girls used this mask, the bottle was only halfway done.
  • Daiso Japan Charcoal Mask

Bioré Charcoal Strip

  • I was very satisfied with this mask. Of course, because the mask is pre-packaged, the formula is already dry. This strip can be compared to a condensed form of the Daiso Charcoal Mask. After just the 15 minutes that the mask takes to seep into your pores, it had taken off a lot more dirt than I’d expected. Quite a few deep blackheads had been pulled out, along with some smaller ones. Of course, not all of my blackheads were taken out. The mask left a little bit of residue on my nose, but this can be simply washed off with water. Like the Daiso Japan, this mask does not leave your pores looking abused. I think that this is the most effective mask of the three that I’ve used, but unfortunately, it is the least cost effective. It costs almost $1 per strip. I give this mask a 7.5/10.
  • Biore Charcoal Strips

My Photos:

IMG_2543
Packaging of the Bioré Strips
IMG_2544
Back of the packaging of the Bioré Strips
IMG_2546
how the strips look

 

9 thoughts on “Bioré Charcoal Strips vs Bioré Pore Strips & Daiso Charcoal Mask + Reviews

  1. Very informative! Thanks for this – am currently on the lookout for charcoal products for my pores and was thinking of the daiso mask. Good thing I stumbled on your reviews! 🙂

    Like

    1. So glad it helped! If you are willing to wait 5 hours for the daiso mask to fully dry, it will not dissapoint. But if you need quicker results, the bioré is perfect!

      Like

    1. You should try it! Everybody’s face is different, so exploring different masks will show you which one is right for you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

