DIY Soft Tortilla Rolls: Breakfast, Lunch & Snacks

Tortilla Wraps and Rolls are a very inexpensive option for breakfast, lunch, or a snack. You can go out and buy them in a few stores, but it is much cheaper to make them yourself. They can be eaten for dessert or as a meal. In this post, I will show you how to make Tortilla Wraps & Rolls. At the end of this post, I will give you ideas for 10 different wraps you can make at home with simple ingredients.

You can make these hot or cold, depending on your preferences. 300°F, once the temperature reaches there taken them out, the edges should be golden or lighter. If you want a crunchy roll heat it to 350°F and leave in for 5 minutes or until edges are dark.

This is the tortilla bread I used:

IMG_2500

First, I laid the bread on a flat plate.

IMG_2507

Next, I put turkey in the middle of the bread.

IMG_2508

Finally, I added cheese on top of the turkey. I wanted to make this a cold wrap, so after this, I simply rolled up the bread and ate the sandwich.

IMG_2509

Here are some photos of a salami and cheese tortilla that I did heat up.

IMG_2501

You can see the golden brown edges. This indicates that the outside of the sandwich will be crunchy.

IMG_2502

This is when I started to roll up the bread.

IMG_2503

After I rolled up the bread, my tortilla flat bread turned into a wrap.

IMG_2504

To create little rolls, I cut the wrap into pieces.

IMG_2505

Hope you enjoyed this post!

IMG_2506

Ideas for other Wraps & Rolls:

  1. Nutella and Strawberry Roll
  2. Deli Meat and Cheese Roll (varieties pictured above)
  3. Taco Roll (Steak/Ground Beef and Veggie Roll)
  4. PB&J Roll (add fruits for extra flavor)
  5. BBQ Chicken Roll
  6. Chicken Salad Roll
  7. Fried Chicken Wrap
  8. Bacon, Cheese & Beef Wrap (Bacon Cheeseburger)
  9. Gyro Wrap
  10. Beef, Tomato & Lettuce Wrap
Leave a Reply

