Everyday Makeup Look Using Affordable Products

The makeup you wear every day has to be subtle. It can’t damage your face and it can’t take very long to apply. Unless you’re an absolute pro, you probably can’t afford to do full face makeup when you’re running late to work. Here are the products I use when I’m in a rush and don’t want to look as though I’ve just rolled out of bed. This post is also a tutorial, so the products are in order of which I recommend using first.

1. Eyebrows

IMG_2461

Brow Pencil, Brush, and/or Gel. I use the ColourPop Bro Pencil. It’s just $5. I absolutely love Coloupop and I definitely recommend this product. It is a subtle and very gentle pencil to fill in your brows. It also has an eyebrow brush on the other end of it. Buy it here for just $5. You can also use a small amount of brow gel if you’re worried about your eyebrows staying in place. 

2. Eyelashes

IMG_2462

An Eyelash Curler. This is optional but definitely worth the extra 30 seconds. Any curler will do. They are a little hard to use at first and may pinch your eyelids a little bit, but are absolutely worth having. They really make your lashes stand out. Here is on from Ebay for just $1.

Mascara: Covergirl Clump Crusher by Lashblast. You can buy it in most drugstores. It lasts a very long time and makes your lashes look long, but not too dark. Buy it on Ebay here for $6.  I am planning to do a longer review for this product soon!

Eyeliner: Also optional. If you don’t want to spend time doing thin winged liner, just outline your inner eyelids and you’re good to go. This will make your eye color look brighter and it will make your eyes pop. Mine is CoverGirl’s Perfect Point Plus but it here for less than $6. It is a pigmented black liner that doesn’t run.

3. Eyelids

IMG_2463

Eyeshadow Primer. Using this will prevent any eyeshadow fallout and it will also give your eyelids a glowy base layer. I think that this gold one was discontinued but you can find ELF’s other primers here. ELF has very good products for low prices. I have been buying from them for years and I am rarely disappointed by their products.

Nude Eyeshadow. Of course you can use a high quality, expensive palette, but I tend to go for this pocket-sized Victoria’s Secret mosaic shadow set. It fits in my purse easily so I can always reapply. I use the lightest nude shade as a highlighter to brighten any dark circles under my eyes and I use the bronze shades to define my upper lids.Unfortunately, I got this little set a few years back, so I don’t think Victoria’s Secret carries it anymore. Never fear, any nude palette will work just as well.

4. Lips

IMG_2464

Lipliner: I use the Revlon ColorStay Lipliner in Blush. It’s a beautiful nude with a hint of pink. You can find this in any drugstore. It is sold on Ebay here for $7. If that is out of your price range, any nude or light pink lip liner will do.

Lipstick: I tend to use matte nude shades if I’m not doing anything special. This lipstick happens to be the Coloupop Rayezor, which was recently discontinued. Buy it here for $15.50. If it is not available, I suggest finding a nude shade that matches your skin tone but still gives your lips a pop of color. I did an in-depth review of this lipstick and a few others here.

7 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Look Using Affordable Products

    1. You should they’re pretty amazing! The formula is really soft and it doesn’t harm your skin or brows when you use it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

