The BEST Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe

screen-shot-2016-07-12-at-12-06-01-amMany people have made chocolate chip cookies in their life. Maybe you use the same online recipe or a recipe from your great-grandma, or you wrote down what your mom told you to use. I used to be like the former and use the same old boring recipe because it was the recipe I was used to. But not anymore! Now I’ve tried a few different online recipes and I have found one that really makes my cookies just right. If you decide to try this, tell me how it works out, but if you want to stick with grandma’s good ol’ snickerdoodles, be my guest.

Ingredients (Makes 20-30 cookies):
-2 1/4 cups flour
-1 teaspoon baking soda
-1 pinch salt
-1 1/2 sticks (12 tablespoons) unsalted butter
-3/4 cup packed light brown sugar
-2/3 cup granulated sugar
-2 large eggs
-1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
-One 12-ounce bag semisweet chocolate chips

And now I might sound crazy, but my directions are pretty simple:
-preheat oven to 350°F
-melt the butter (in microwave for 30 seconds or in a pan)
-get a large bowl
-pour all of the ingredients, EXCEPT the chocolate chips, in the bowl
-mix all of the ingredients together. I prefer to use a fork to whisk everything,  but you can use a blender. mix until the batter is smooth.
-add in the chocolate chips
-get out your oven pan and cooking sheet (or whatever you usually use to bake cookies)
-make dough balls of any size (depending on how many cookies you want) and place them at least an inch apart on the cooking sheet. I used an ice cream scooper to create about 20 large balls of dough
-bake until the edges of the cookies are golden brown or for about 30 minutes
-let the cookies cool for 10-15 minutes and then enjoy your delicious, chewy cookies

The reason that I think these cookies are the best is because there is so much flour in the recipe and this allows the dough to rise in the oven. The cookies I made came out very soft, chewy, and thick. They looked similar the cookies in the picture above.

If you want to share this recipe here you go:

Easy ChocolateChip Cookie

Leave a Reply

