My First Blog Post

So here it is. My very own blog. And why? Because I love to write. I’ve kept almost 10 complete journals in my life and I’ve written countless unfinished stories. I have had my share of great adventures from bad decisions and maybe I’ll write about them here one day. I seem to find myself at a point in my life where I have a million plans about what I am going to do. But what about now? Nothin’. I sit by myself and think over my life and I don’t know how satisfied I am. And sometimes that doesn’t bother me because happiness is a mood, not a destination. If you haven’t heard that before I got it from a show I am about to finish, One Tree Hill. Anyway, I’m not the most interesting person but I would like to think I could be if I let more people into this complicated head of mine. So I created this blog as an outlet. Whenever I am doing something that gets me excited or makes me feel like I have something to live for I will write about it here. When making this blog I categorized it under “Books” instead of Lifestyle or Beauty because I figure that “Books” is much more broad and I know I will be writing about much more than just one aspect of my life. I’ve put my more specific plans for this blog in my “About” section.

Before concluding this post, I must mention that I am a fan of many aspects of art. These include, but are not limited to: drawing, painting, writing, designing/decorating, crafting, singing, dancing, photography, fashion and acting. Although I do not excel at many of these, I would like to think I could if I set my heart to doing so. Also, here I am defining “art” as: noun. the expression or application of human creative skill and imagination, typically in a visual form such as painting or sculpture, producing works to be appreciated primarily for their beauty or emotional power. I wanted to tell you this because it heavily  contributed to my decision to create this blog and will help influence designs for this blog and the variety of posts I will provide in the future.

 

6 thoughts on “My First Blog Post

Leave a Reply

